Kerassentials Label & Supplement Facts: What the Bottle Tells You
People search for "Kerassentials supplement facts," but Kerassentials is not an oral supplement — it is a topical oil, so there is no Supplement Facts panel with serving sizes and daily values. Here is what the label and vendor materials actually disclose, and how to read a topical formula like a researcher.
Quick answer
- Format
- Topical oil blend, 0.5 oz / 15 ml amber bottle.
- Ingredient line
- Lavender oil, organic flaxseed oil, almond oil, tea tree oil, lemongrass oil, aloe vera, tocopheryl acetate, undecylenic acid (plus carrier constituents in label write-ups).
- Serving size
- Not applicable — the "dose" is a topical application, once daily per vendor guidance.
- Concentrations
- Not disclosed on the materials we reviewed.
Why there is no Supplement Facts panel
The Supplement Facts panel is a labeling format for dietary supplements — products taken orally. U.S. labeling rules for those require serving size and ingredient amounts. A topical cosmetic-style oil follows a different labeling convention: an ingredient declaration, typically in descending order of predominance, without quantities. That is why searches for "Kerassentials supplement facts serving size" hit a dead end: the question assumes an oral product.
| Question | Oral supplement panel | Kerassentials topical label |
|---|---|---|
| Question | Oral supplement panel | Kerassentials topical label |
| Serving size | Required | Not applicable |
| Amounts per ingredient | Required for actives | Not required; not disclosed |
| Ingredient order | By weight | Descending predominance |
| Directions | Oral serving instructions | Topical application guidance |
This is not a trick by the vendor; it is how topical products are labeled across the industry. But it does mean the buyer's usual toolbox — compare milligrams per ingredient — does not work here, and our ingredients analysis compensates by grading each constituent's evidence instead.
What the label and vendor materials do tell you
Read together, the bottle and the vendor page establish these facts:
- Identity: Kerassentials, a doctor-formulated blend for healthy skin and nails (the "doctor formulated" phrase is vendor marketing language).
- Volume: 0.5 oz / 15 ml per bottle; package math implies roughly a 30-day supply per bottle with daily use.
- Ingredient declaration: the eight named constituents, with DL-alpha-tocopherol and isopropyl palmitate appearing in label write-ups as base/carrier constituents.
- Use direction: apply to nails and surrounding skin, daily, typically after showering; let absorb; the vendor advises against blocking absorption with nail polish during use.
- Origin and practice claims: vendor checkout materials state Made in USA, Non-GMO and GMP practices — vendor-reported manufacturing claims, not independently audited by us.
What it does not tell you
Equally important is the silence:
- No concentrations. Essential-oil activity is dose-dependent, and the label gives no percentages. This is the central limitation for anyone evaluating efficacy from the outside.
- No batch-level testing data public. Lot codes support traceability but are not a potency disclosure.
- No expiry-on-label guidance we can quote beyond standard cosmetic practice; check the bottle you receive and the vendor's materials.
Reading the physical bottle like a researcher
When your bottle arrives, a two-minute inspection answers most authenticity and quality questions: branding matches the teal-and-white label art; volume reads 0.5 oz / 15 ml; the ingredient line matches the list above; cap and seal are intact; and a lot or batch marking is present. Pair that with the checkout and receipt checks in our authenticity guide and the purchase chain is as verified as a direct-to-consumer product can be.
Storage and handling facts
Oils degrade with heat, light and air — tea tree and lavender in particular oxidize, and oxidized essential oils are both less active and more allergenic. Practical facts: keep the cap tight, store cool and dark, and retire any bottle that smells sharply different from when opened. These are standard essential-oil handling facts, and they matter more for this product category than most buyers realize.
Where to go next
The label tells you what is in the bottle; our other pillars tell you what that means. The ingredients page grades each constituent's evidence, how it works assembles the mechanism, how to use turns the label's directions into a workable routine, and safety covers the cautions the label's fine print implies.
References
- Kerassentials official product page and label imagery (vendor). Accessed September 2026.
- U.S. Food & Drug Administration: cosmetic labeling guidance and the dietary supplement Supplement Facts panel rule (21 CFR 101.36) for the oral-vs-topical labeling contrast.